Your Planning board provides an overview of all bookings for your team, when they are working and on what. It also allows to quickly see when a resource is available.

The button on the top right allows you to switch from the standard Users view presenting the user in sequence to the Grouped view, grouping the users by project.

The control bar located at the bottom of the screen offers a possibility to switch between your different teams and as a choice of 3 different view: 2 weeks, 4 weeks and 3 months, giving you thus a dynamic timeline with past, present and future bookings. 

In the control bar settings, you may choose if week-ends are to be displayed or not (and, in the usual situation where a booking happens to be on a week-end and this date greyed-out, then a red exclamation point will appear).  

To navigate within the Planning screen, you may use the arrows located next to the date picker, pick a specific date in the  date picker or, to come back to the current day, simply click Today. 

 

Mac users can also use their trackpad and all desktop users can use the arrow keys on their keyboard to navigate across time within the 2 and 4-weeks views (out of performance considerations, the 3 months view can only be navigated around using the arrows).