---
title: "Deleting a Team"
url: "https://kb.teambookapp.com/en/article/deleting-a-team"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2024-12-29T20:19:42.790Z"
---

# Deleting a Team

Perhaps you created a Team by mistake? No problem, here’s how to delete it:

-   Go to the **User** section
-   Click on the **Team** icon
-   Click on **Delete** icon next to the team you want to delete
-   A warning pop-up appears - click on **Submit** to confirm the team deletion 

**![](https://cdn.filestackcontent.com/eLMKrWqcRe2m7d5JdbyC)**

**Note**:

The system does NOT check if a Team has members associated to it.The deletion of the team has no impact on the associated users - they are simply not associated to this now non-existing Team. 

**Warning: Nor does the system checks if bookings have been posted on this Team - these are simply deleted and canNOT be automatically retrieved thereafter**
