---
title: "Deactivate and Delete Users"
url: "https://kb.teambookapp.com/en/article/deactivate-and-delete-users"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-07-08T15:05:39.192Z"
---

# Deactivate and Delete Users

There are two ways to archive a user:

1.  First, you can **deactivate a user**. In this case, the user can no longer log in to your Teambook account; they no longer appear on the planning screen, the capacity screen, or in the timesheet approval view. Their data (from scheduling, capacity, and timesheets) is not deleted and therefore appears in reports. Any [public holidays](https://kb.teambookapp.com/en/article/official-holidays) that were automatically created for this user are automatically deleted. You can reactivate a deactivated user at any time. 
2.  Then, you can also **delete a user**. All data associated with this user is then deleted, and it is not possible to reactivate them later. This action is therefore irreversible!

### **Deactivating a user**

Follow these steps:

1.  Go to the **Users** section
2.  Select the user you would like to deactivate and click on **Deactivate User** icon
3.  Confirm the pop-up accordingly

![](https://cdn.filestackcontent.com/fl4C3v6US2DB8EBsWrAA)

To **reactivate** a user:

1.  Go to the **Users** section
2.  Click on **Deactivated Users**
3.  Locate & mark the user(s) you would like to reactivate and click on **Reactivate icon![](https://cdn.filestackcontent.com/hzeHIRf3TmWOCnxZlpRf)**

### **Deleting a user** 

Within the list of deactivated users, select the user and click the **Delete** Icon to fully suppress it. **![](https://cdn.filestackcontent.com/X1NdPtnNQsqEUuHG4Nb9)**
